Inaugural session of the Commission

Pohnpei, Federated States of Micronesia
Meeting Dates:
Not provisional
More Information

The Commission


As at March 2005, the members of the Commission are: Australia, China, Cook Islands, European Community, Fiji, Federated States of Micronesia, Kiribati, Republic of Korea, Marshall Islands, Nauru, New Zealand, Niue, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Chinese Taipei, Tokelau (Participating Territory), Tonga and Tuvalu. The following are observers: States and regional economic integration organizations: Canada, European Community, France, French Polynesia, Indonesia, Japan, New Caledonia, Palau, Philippines, Russian Federation, United States of America, Vanuatu and Wallis and Futuna. Intergovernmental organizations: South Pacific Forum Fisheries Agency (FFA), the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO), the Forum Secretariat, the Inter-American Tropical Tuna Organization (IATTC), the Pacific Community (PC), the South Pacific Regional Environment Programme (SPREP), and the University of the South Pacific (USP). Non-governmental organizations: Greenpeace, International Game Fishing Association (IGFA). Inaugural Session The inaugural session of the Commission for the Conservation and Management of Highly Migratory Fish Stocks was held at Pohnpei on 9 and 10 December 2004. The documents from the session are as follows:

Download Meeting Documents*5 Jun 2021ZIP - 588.79 KB