

## COMMISSION Twenty-First Regular Session 28 November to 3 December 2024 Suva, Fiji (Hybrid)

## **Provisional List of Small Working Groups**

27 November 2024

The following Provisional List of Small Working Groups (SWGs) reflects the outcome of the discussions at the Heads of Delegation Meeting held on 27 November 2024.

The WCPFC Chair intends to confirm the list of SWGs under **Agenda Item 1.1** | Adoption of the Agenda.

## SWGs confirmed:

i.	Crew Labour Standards	

| led by Heather Ward (New Zealand) & Putuh Suadela (Indonesia)

ii. Final CMR

| led by Mat Kertesz (TCC Chair)

iii. Transhipment

| *led by* Alex Kahl (USA) and Felix Toa Ngwango (Vanuatu)

iv. EM Minimum Standards

| *led by* Shelton Harley (New Zealand)

v. Seabirds

| led by Heather Ward (New Zealand)

vi. Climate change

| led by Kelly Kryc (USA) and Berry Muller (RMI)

vii. Sharks

| led by Canada (tbc)

viii. NP Striped Marlin | led by the United States (tbc)

## **Electronic SWGs and contact information:**

please also cc to <u>wcpfc21@wcpfc.int</u>

i. CNMs (electronic) – SWG if time available

| *led* by Ilkang Na (TCC Vice Chair) |email: <u>ikna@korea.kr</u>

**ii.** Audit Points (electronic) - SWG if time available

| *led* by Ilkang Na (TCC Vice Chair) |email: <u>ikna@korea.kr</u>

iii. TCC Workplan (electronic)

| led by Mat Kertesz (TCC Chair) |email: mat.kertesz@aff.gov.au